Home > 2022


2022 was the year of the 20th series of Strictly Come Dancing.

The series was scheduled to start on September 17 on BBC One, however following the death of the Queen, the pre-recorded launch show of Strictly Come Dancing was moved to Friday 23 September.

The first live show took place the next day - Saturday 24 September.

Regular professional dancers Oti Mabuse and Aljaz Skorjanec had announced that they were leaving the show.

Once again the judges were Craig Revel Horwood, Motsi Mabuse, Shirley Ballas and Anton Du Beke.

Janette Manrara and Rylan returned as hosts of Strictly - It Takes Two (first broadcast on Monday 26 September on BBC Two) with Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman once more presenting the main Strictly show.

Joe Sugg and Kim Winston returned to BBC Sounds with Strictly Come Dancing: The Official Podcast.

Strictly 2022 was won by Hamza Yassin and Jowita Przystal.

On this page, you can find links to all the biographies of the hosts, the judges, the professional dancers and the celebrities.

Strictly Glitterball copyright the BBC
Strictly Come Dancing glitterball courtesy of the BBC
Back to Top