Home > 2017


Strictly Come Dancing in 2017, was to be the first without head judge Len Goodman.

In May 2017, the BBC announced that he would be replaced by Shirley Ballas.

Also in May, it had been revealed that Natalie Lowe would not be a professional dancer in the 2017 series.

Subsequently, the BBC announced that Natalie, Joanne Clifton and Oksana Platero were being replaced by Dianne Buswell, Nadiya Bychkova, and Amy Dowden.

The launch show, including a special group routine tribute to Sir Bruce Forsyth, took place on 7.00pm on BBC1 on Saturday 9 September 2017.

Back to Top